2022 Events Calendar

Sun. March 27 2022 spring newsletter; registration for June lessons begins
Sat. April 30 Deadline for permanent booking requests
Sun. May 22 Annual General Meeting
June Lessons TBD
Sat. June 25 – Thurs. June 30 Beach clubhouse open for memberships from 9 am -12 pm
Fri. July 1 Club opens for the season (membership required as of this date)
Mon. July 4 All programs begin as of this week
Mon. July 4 Permanent bookings begin
Mon. July 4 First Junior Executive meeting – 10 am @ beach courts. Ages 13-18 are welcome. Weekly meetings Mondays at 10 am
Mon. July 4 Junior Executive parent/volunteer meeting – 10:45 am @ beach courts
TBD Junior Executive car wash (2 pm – 4 pm @ beach courts); $10/car, $5/bike
TBD Trick-or-Treat in July. Shotgun start beginning at 6 pm @ the beach courts. Arrive 15 minutes before your scheduled time. Bring costumes!
Sat. July 30 Cups Week sign-up sheets posted at the beach clubhouse
Mon. August 1 Civic holiday: all lessons are on schedule; permanent bookings are cancelled
TBD All-night tennisathon at Warder courts. Winners from 7 – 9 pm followed by tennisathon at 9 pm.
Thurs. August 4 Cups Week sign-up sheets come down @ 6 pm
Sat. August 6 Cups Week draws posted at beach clubhouse
Sat. August 13 Nominations due @ 6 pm for the Amy Buckley Club Service Award
TBD Junior Executive drive-in movie night! Details to come.
Sat. August 20 All Cups Week draws must be completed
Aug. 21-28 CUPS WEEK
Fri. August 26 Permanent bookings and all tennis programs end
Mon. Aug. 29 – Sept. 4 Reduced hours for Warder clubhouse only (8:30 am – 1 pm). Closes for the season on September 5.
Mon. Sept. 5 Beach clubhouse closes at 1 pm