Our People


The Southampton Tennis Club is an incorporated not-for-profit organization that has been managed by a volunteer Board of Directors since 2002. The current Board of Directors consists of the following members:

Laura Di Silvestro (Chair)
Ashley Baumbach
Jim Bethune (Secretary/Treasurer)
Nam Bourassa
Wendy Buckley (Clubhouses)
Jill Dolishny
Mark Heinzl
Caroline Killeen
Bill Pineau
Mary Robertson
Mike Smith
Dave Stevens (Vice Chair)
Graham Stewart
Brenda Torrance
Arthur Wolf (Teaching)

Cathie Stauffer (Club Administrator)


A long-standing tradition of our club is the contribution of our junior members in the operational wellness of the STC. Under the supervision of one of our Board members, the kids on our Junior Executive are responsible for engaging our younger members through various tennis activities, fund-raising initiatives and social events.

Any junior members (13 – 18 years of age) who are interested in joining the Junior Executive should come to the first meeting of the season at the Beach clubhouse. If you’re not able to attend, send us an email to let us know of your interest.


Since 1956, we have placed a high value on the quality of the tennis instruction we provide to our members. Most of our instructors advanced through the STC programs, starting as youngsters themselves in the beginner morning lessons at the Beach courts.


Our clubhouse staff is ready to welcome you to the club and to answer any questions you may have about the STC.

All of our staff and members of the Board of Directors adhere to the STC Abuse & Harassment Policy.